Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Results



Main Parties:- BJP, Congress
The much-awaited Lok Sabha Election results have started coming. This election clears the air whether Narendra Modi will get a second term or not. Many Big faces are in the fray like Rahul Gandhi, Smriti Irani, Kanhaiya Kumar, Amit Shah and PM Narendra Modi himself. Besides, many faces from Bollywood and Sports fraternity are also trying their luck viz Urmila Mantodkar, Sunny Deol, Gautam Gambhir, Vijender Singh. As per the early trends, the following table gives you a clear idea which party is leading in the Chattisgarh. 
State Name
Constituency BJPCongressOthersComments
Bastar(ST)Baiduram Kashyap Deepak Baij -- Congress Wins
BilaspurArun Saw Atal Shrivastav -- BJP Wins
DurgVijay Baghel Pratima Chandrakar -- BJP Wins
Janjgir-Champa (SC)Guharam Ajgale Ravi Bhardwaj -- BJP Wins
Kanker(ST)Mohan Mandav Biresh Thakur -- BJP Wins
KorbaJyoti Nand Dubey Jyotsna Mahant -- Congress Wins
MahasamundChunnilal Sahu Dhanendra Sahu -- BJP Wins
Raigarh(ST)Gomtee Sai Laljeet Singh Rathia -- BJP Wins
RaipurSunil Soni Pramod Dubey -- BJP Wins
RajnandgaonSantosh Pandey Bholaram Saiiu -- BJP Wins
Surguja(ST)Renuka Singh Khel Sai Singh -- BJP Wins
Chattisgarh was once part of Madhya Pradesh. After splitting from MP, Raipur was named as the capital of Chattisgarh. The rice bowl state is worst hit by the Naxalism from past many years.
If the 2014 elections are to go by the state BJP shared a major chunk of seats by winning 10 seats. While Congress managed to win only a solo seat in the state.