Widgets Magazine

EC announces poll dates in 5 states, Counting on Dec 11

Last Updated: Saturday, 6 October 2018 (17:19 IST)
New Delhi:The of India on Saturday announced that there will be two-phase election in Chhattisgarh on November 12 and November 20 while single-phase polls will be held in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, and Telangana.
Assembly polls for Mizoram and will be held on November 28 while election to Telangana and Assemblies will take place on December 7.Counting of votes for all the five assembly elections will be held on December 11.
The comes into force with immediate effect, Chief Election Commissioner O P Rawat told reporters here. However, the was already in force in Telangana due to early dissolution of the assembly.(UNI)
Widgets Magazine