Widgets Magazine

UP bypolls counting: RLD leads in Kairana, SP in Noorpur

Last Updated: Thursday, 31 May 2018 (11:12 IST)
Lucknow: (RLD) in and in Assembly were leading over BJP in the of votes for the bypolls.
In Kairana, after second round of counting, candidate Tabassum Hasan was leading by 3,118 votes over BJP's Mriganka Singh, who took an initial lead in the postal ballot.
In Noorpur, candidate Naimul Hasan has taken a big lead of 9,242 votes over her BJP rival Avni Singh after six rounds of counting.
Both the seats were held by the BJP and the defeat would be a big jolt to the ruling party before the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.
In Gorakhpur and Phulpur Lok Sabha in March, BJP suffered defeat at the hands of the united opposition led by SP candidates. (UNI) 
Widgets Magazine
Widgets Magazine