Widgets Magazine

What! CM Yogi to fight election again!

Last Modified Wednesday, 30 August 2017 (16:13 IST)
New Delhi: BJP today announced the names of Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma as party candidates for by-elections to the (MLC).

The party also announced the names of State Government ministers -- Swatantra Dev Singh and Mohsin Raza as its candidates for by-elections to the UP Legislative Council (MLC). The names were finalized by party's Central Committee.

All the BJP candidates are likely to get elected easily as the party has a majority in the State Assembly. The Election Commission (EC) had recently announced by-elections for the five seats in the state. The by-elections are being held to fill up the vacancies in the Council, occurred due to resignation of sitting members. (UNI)
Widgets Magazine