3-match ODI series: Mithali to lead; Jhulan out

Last Modified Tuesday, 27 February 2018 (16:33 IST)
Mumbai: The on Tuesday announced the 15-member India women's squad led by skipper for 3-ODI home series against Australia women beginning from March 12 at Vadodara.However, experienced bowler will miss the home series against Australia due to toe injury and Bengal speedster will be part of the 15-member squad.

Jhulan is the leading wicket taker in ODIs, and during the recently South Africa tour she suffered toe injury, and since then she is out of the team. The All-India Women's Selection Committee has named the India Women's squad for the ODI series against Australia Women. The three-match series that will be held in is part of the ICC Women’s Championship (2017-2020), the BCCI said in its release. The ODI series will be followed by the T20I tri-series and the squad for the same will be named later, the BCCI release further stated.

Squad: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey, Sukanya Parida, Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma(UNI)