4 HP women cricketers included in 15-member India A squad for Australia tour

Last Modified Friday, 6 December 2019 (17:22 IST)
Shimla:Four of Himachal have been included in the 15-member India A squad for the upcoming 3 ODIs and 3 T20s against from December 12 in Brisbane.
India will play three ODIs against Australia women at Brisbane on December 12, 14 and 16 while three T20s will be held at Gold Coast on December 19, 21 and final on 23, Cricket Assocation release stated on Tuesday.   
Harleen Deol (Kangra), Sushma Verma (Shimla), Renuka Singh (Mandi) and Tanuja Kanwar (Shimla) are the four players selected from the state, the association said. Sushma Verma and Harleen Deol are already donning the national colours have been part of the team previously. 
"We are very happy and ecstatic at this historic moment we are committed to provide world class facilities to the players and the day is not far off when more players of the association will be playing for senior team," added Arun Dhumal HPCA president, and Hon Treasurer BCCI.
India A squad: Veda Krishnamurthy (Captain), Anuja Patil (vice-captain), Priya Punia, Shafali Verma, Harleen Deol, Devika Vaidya, D Hemalatha, Tanusree Sarkar, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Nuzhat Parween (wicket-keeper), Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy, Renuka Singh, Manali Dakshini, T P Kanwar(UNI)