Widgets Magazine

Aus tour of India: Ashwin, Jadeja rested, Yuvi axed

Last Modified Sunday, 10 September 2017 (19:55 IST)
Mumbai: All-rounder was once again left out of the 16-member squad while spinner duos Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja were rested as the Board of Control for Cricket in (BCCI) today announced the team for first three matches of the five One-Day Internationals to be played against from September 17.

Fast bowlers Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav returned to the 16-member squad while Fast bowler Shardul Thakur, who played two matches in the series was also dropped from squad for the series against Australia.

BCCI said the team is announced for three against Australia in the line of rotation policy and accordingly Ashwin, Jadeja are rested. Five ODIs will be played from September 17 to October 1 and three T20I from October 7 to 13.(UNI)
Widgets Magazine