Widgets Magazine

India to take on Australia to seal T20 series at Guwahati

Last Modified Tuesday, 10 October 2017 (07:40 IST)
Guwahati: Host will look to continue its winning form and seal the T20 series when they take on in the second encounter of the three-match series at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium here tomorrow.Having won the first match of the series by nine wickets via the method at Ranchi, India will look forward to keep the winning momentum and bag the series at Guwahati.

The rains, which disrupted play at and forced the D/L method into play for a winner to emerge, could once again play spoilsport with the Met office forecasting rains and thunder tomorrow.

India, currently ranked fifth, had put up a convincing all-round performance in the first T20 and will hope to replicate it here tomorrow.

The Australian team, on the other hand, are expected to put up a stiff fight and notch a victory to keep their hopes alive of winning the series in the third and final match.
Both the teams had reached yesterday and practiced briefly at the nets today.

Full Squads: India: (captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ashish Nehra, Lokesh Rahul, Axar Patel.

Australia: David Warner (captain), Moises Henriques, Aaron Finch, Tim Paine (wicket-keeper), Daniel Christian, Glenn Maxwell, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Travis Head, Adam Zampa, Andrew Tye, Kane Richardson.(UNI)
Widgets Magazine
Widgets Magazine