Widgets Magazine

Kohli-led team India land in New Zealand for ODIs and T20s

Last Modified Monday, 21 January 2019 (11:38 IST)
New Delhi: After a historic ODI and Tests win on Australian soil, team landed at New Zealand where they play and three beginning from Wednesday at Napier.
The Indian players led by Kohli were seen arriving at the airport in video posted by Board of Control for Cricket in India's (BCCI) on their official Twitter account.Kedar Jadhav and Dinesh Kathik were seen signing autographs for young kids while Mohammed Shami and Virat Kohli, who was accompanied by his wife Anushka Sharma, waved at the fans present at the Auckland airport.
M S Dhoni who was adjudged the Man of the Series in the ODIs against Australia scored 193 runs in the three matches received best of applaus from the crowd at Auckland airport. He remained unbeaten in the last two ODIs as the former skipper took Team India towards series win in the last match. 
Other star cricketers like Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Dinesh Karthik were also center to some of the best reactions from the fans at the airport.  

The preparations for the upcoming ICC World Cup 2019 is on a high and the Men in Blue are getting into the groove just like the other participating teams in the mega event.The opening match of the five ODI series starts on January 23 at Napier,  January 26 (Mount Maunganui), January 28 (Mount Maunganui), January 31 (Hamilton) and February 3 (Wellington).
After ODIs, three T20Is will be played beginning on February 6 (Wellington), February 8 (Auckland) and the final on January 10 in Hamilton.
Kiwis defeated Lanka in the recently three-match ODI series and only T20s. Currently ranked third in the ODI rankings, the Black Caps will provide the visitors a much sterner test compared to Australia, who failed to take advantage of situations against a mighty Indian side.
India ODI probable Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, K Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Shubman Gill
India T20I probable Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar
Widgets Magazine