Widgets Magazine

Mithali, Harmanpreet included in 'ICC Women team of the year’

Last Modified Friday, 22 December 2017 (12:52 IST)
New Delhi: India women's one day internationals skipper and batswoman have been included in International Cricket Council's ODI and T20 team of the year respectively.Apart from the duo, Left-arm spinner is the sole Indian to feature in both the squads which was announced by the ICC today.

England’s Heather Knight has been named as captain of the ODI team while Stafanie Taylor of the Windies has been appointed captain of the 20-over side.Notably, Mithali had a sensational 2017, as she became the leading run-getter in the ODI format beside leading the Indian team to the final of the ICC Women's World Cup in England in July.


ICC Women's ODI Team of the Year: Tammy Beaumont (England), Meg Lanning (Australia), Mithali Raj (India), Amy Satterthwaite (New Zealand), Elysse Perry (Australia), Heather Knight (Captain, England), Sarah Taylor (wicketkeeper, England), Dane van Niekerk (South Africa), Ekta Bisht (India), Alex Hartley (England)

ICC Women's T20I Team of the Year: Beth Mooney (wicketkeeper, Australia), Danni Wyatt (England), Harmanpreet Kaur (India), Stefanie Taylor (Captain, West Indies), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Hayley Matthews (West Indies), Megan Schutt (Australia), Amanda-Jade Wellington (Australia), Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Ekta Bisht (India)
Widgets Magazine
Widgets Magazine