After RLSP, Left leaves grand alliance for upcoming Bihar Elections

Last Modified Thursday, 1 October 2020 (10:52 IST)
Patna:With Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) walking out of the and announcing to enter into the electoral battle on its own declaring the first list containing 30 assembly seats, the Grand Alliance ( GA) trying to consolidate the left parties under one umbrella, got a jolt ahead of assembly elections in Bihar.
CPI (ML) state secretary Kunal told news persons here today that after several rounds of parleys with ( RJD) leading GA, his party slashed the claims and number of seats to 30.
In larger interest the party further agreed to accept 20 seats it was claiming but the formula of RJD was unacceptable as the seats including Patna, Aurangabad, Jehanabad, Gaya, Buxar and Nalanda were CPI ( ML) has large influence were absent in the list offered to it.
He said that nomination for the first phase of the election is about to begin and in view of this the party has released the first list of 30 Assembly seats which include Terrari, Agiyaon, Sandesh, Jagdishpur, Darauli , Ara , Jiradei , Raghunathpur, Balrampur, Paliganj , Masaurhi, Phulwarisharif, Karakat, Obara, Arwal, Ghosi, Sakta, Bhore Kurtha, Jahanabad, Hilsa, Islampur, Hayaghat, Warisnagar, Aurai, Gayghat, Benipatti, Sherghati, Dumraon and Chainpur.(UNI)