Top 5 constituencies where BJP hopes to win in Kerala

Last Updated: Wednesday, 31 March 2021 (12:03 IST)
-:Bijukumar(Webdunia Malayalam)
The has high hopes for the Assembly this time. The party reckons that if it wins a seat last time, it will be able to do even better this time. These are the five assembly constituencies that the BJP is hoping now.
1. Mancheswaram
Mancheswaram is the constituency where last time BJP candidate K Surendran lost by less than 100 votes. The BJP hopes to reap huge success here this time. The party's state president K Surendran is the candidate in Mancheswaram this time as well. The BJP estimates that it can win with a majority of over 10,000 votes.
2. Nemom 
The constituency won by BJP's O Rajagopal in 2016. The leadership hopes that they will be able to repeat the success again. Kummanam Rajasekharan is the candidate in this election.
3. Palakkad
Palakkad is the constituency where the BJP came second in the last assembly election. This time Metroman E Sreedharan is the BJP candidate. The party hopes that the personal influence of E Sreedharan and the traditional votes of the BJP will bring victory to Palakkad.
4. Thiruvananthapuram
Most prepoll surveys predict that the BJP will win the Thiruvananthapuram constituency this time. Movie star Krishnakumar is the candidate. Krishnakumar and the BJP have promised the people that the complete development of the capital city will be possible.
5. Kazhakkoottam
Sobha Surendran is the BJP candidate in Kazhakoottam. The BJP is focusing on the Sabarimala issue in this constituency. The overwhelming acceptance of Sobha in the constituency gives hope of victory to the BJP.