Afghanistan name squad for one-off Bangladesh Test

Last Modified Wednesday, 21 August 2019 (13:29 IST)
Kabul:have announced a 15-man squad for their upcoming match against Bangladesh.
Led by Rashid Khan, the  squad lists five players, who have not yet featured in the 
Test arena:  Ibrahim Zadran, Qais Ahmad, Sayed Ahmad Shirzad, Zahir Khan Pakteen 
and  Shapoor Zadran.
A 17-man squad has also been announced  for September's Twenty20 International tri-series between Bangladesh,  Afghanistan and Zimbabwe, which features four uncapped players in the  shortest format, an report on Tuesday said.
Explaining the announcement of a larger squad for the T20I series, chief selector Andy Moles said,"We have selected a 17-member squad for the T20I matches as per the advice of the captain as we have two important tournaments; T20I Asia Cup and ICC T20 World Cup 2020 ahead of us."
"We will seek to prepare good sides for these tournaments and those players who perform well will be considered for selection," Moles added.The one-off Test against will begin on September 5 in Chittagong. The side will depart for Abu Dhabi tomorrow for a week-long training camp before they leave to visit Bangladesh.The tri-series will follow the Test match, beginning on September 14.

Test squad: Rashid Khan (c), Ihsanullah Janat, Javid Ahmadi, Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Ikram Alikhil, Mohammad Nabi, Qais Ahmad, Sayed Ahmad Shirzad, Yamin Ahmadzai, Zahir Khan Pakteen, Afsar Zazai, Shapoor Zadran.
T20I tri-series squad: Rashid Khan (c), Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Hazratullah Zazai, Najeeb Tarakai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Najib Zadran, Shahidullah Kamal, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Fazal Niazai, Dawlat Zadran, Naveen ul Haq.(UNI)