BCCI announce Test, ODI, T20I squads for Australia tour

Last Modified Tuesday, 27 October 2020 (15:46 IST)
Mumbai:The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced India's Test, and squads for the upcoming tour of Australia.
India will be touring Australia to take part in three T20Is, three ODIs, and four Test matches in a bio-secure bubble after the conclusion of the ongoing IPL 2020 campaign.
The All-India Senior Selection Committee led by former India spinner Sunil Joshi met via video-conference to select the squad. 
Notably, who is currently injured wasn't named in any of the three squads. Rohit picked up a hamstring injury and missed the last 2 IPL 2020 matches for Mumbai Indians.
The 18-member Test squad also didn't include Ishant Sharma, who had suffered an abdominal injury whilst playing for Delhi Capitals in the IPL 2020 and was later ruled of the tournament. 
The Medical Team will continue to monitor the progress of Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma, the board said in a statement. 
KL Rahul, who was dropped from the Test team has returned to the Test squad. He has been also named vice-captain in the T20I and ODI squad. 
In the absence of Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal has found a place in both the ODI and the T20I squads while Hardik Pandya who hasn't played for India since last September - will feature in the white-ball formats.
Tamil Nadu and Kolkata Knight Riders spinner Varun Chakravarthy, who has had a fantastic IPL 2020 so far, has found a place in the T20I squad after getting his maiden India call-up.(UNI)