Dhoni out, Pandya in India squad for South Africa T20Is

Last Modified Friday, 30 August 2019 (12:42 IST)
Mumbai:The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked the Indian Cricket Team for the upcoming three-match Paytm Trophy against South Africa.returns to the T20I set-up in place of Bhuvneshwar Kumar. That is the only change from the squad that defeated West Indies 3-0 earlier this month.
Jasprit Bumrah, who was rested from the limited-overs contests against West Indies, has not been included in the squad. The first T20I will take place on 15 September in Dharamsala before the series moves to Mohali three days later. The final T20I will take place on September 22 in Bengaluru.The two sides will then take on each other in three Tests in October.

India's squad for 3 T20Is: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.(UNI)