ICC Women's T20 WC: Australia win toss, opt to bowl against India

Last Modified Friday, 21 February 2020 (13:41 IST)
Sydney:captain won the toss and elected to field against in the opening match of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup at the Showground Stadium, here on Friday.
Australia are the most successful team in women's cricket of all time, having won six ODI World Cups and four T20 World Cups.
On the other hand, led Indian team is one that has evolved over the years and have potential to lift the coveted trophy.
Playing XI: 
India Women : Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Shikha Pandey, Taniya Bhatia(w), Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Australia Women : Alyssa Healy(w), Beth Mooney, Ashleigh Gardner, Meg Lanning(c), Ellyse Perry, Rachael Haynes, Annabel Sutherland, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Molly Strano, Megan Schutt.(UNI)