India's Test WK Wriddhiman Saha gets in Bengal Squad for Ranji Trophy Final

Last Updated: Friday, 25 September 2020 (18:41 IST)
Kolkata:India's India Test wicket keeper-batsman has been named In Bengal's 16-member squad that would play the final slated for March 9.
Bengal for first time in 13 years sailed into the summit clash to top tier domestic cricket and would face the winners of the second semifinal match between
Gujarat and Sourastra now on progressed in Rajkot.Bengal in the semis beat former winners Karnataka by 174 runs at today.
The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) on Tuesday announced a 16-member side in which Saha has been named  for the Ranji Trophy summit clash  beginning on March 9. Saha last played for Bengal in the 2017-18 Ranji season.
The selectors also named uncapped batsman Sudip Gharami with injured Koushik Ghosh and youngster Golam Mustafabeing the only two omissions from the 16-member squad, which defeated Karnataka in the semi-final.
Bengal team:
Abhimanyu Easwaran (captain), Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha (wk),Anustup Majumder, Shreevats Goswami (wk), Sudip Chatterjee,Abishek Raman, Arnab Nandi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ishan Porel, ShreyanChakraborty, Nilkantha Das, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep, Agniv Pan, SudipGharami.(UNI)