India to start World Test Championship against West Indies on Aug 22

Last Modified Friday, 14 June 2019 (12:28 IST)
Saint John's: Cricket Board has announced the schedule for India's tour to the US and the West Indies, starting August 3. 
will play a three-match T20I series, three-match ODI and two-match Test series on their month-long tour, the Board's official website said on Wednesday. 
India will also kick-start their much-anticipated World Test Championship 2019-2021 campaign with a two-Test series against West Indies in under the captaincy of Virat Kohli , starting August 22. 
The in Antigua will host the opening Test, while the second Test will be played at Sabina Park in Jamaica from August 3. 
The has been introduced by the ICC to give greater context to the test cricket and will be played over the next two years. 
It will feature nine of the 12 Test-playing nations, each of whom will play a Test series against six of the other eight teams.
''The West Indies and India have a long and colourful rivalry, and the MyTeam11 Series will bring more thrilling competition across every format of the game'' said Cricket West Indies Chief Executive Officer Johnny Grave.
''We'll be seeing some of the World's best players go head to head in T20Is, ODIs and then in the new World Test Championship. West Indies fans, young and old, will have the opportunity to see some incredible cricket'', he added. 
Full schedule :
T20I series- 
All matches start at 10:30 AM local time
1st T20I in Florida, USA - August 3
2nd T20I in Florida, USA - August 4
3rd T20I in Guyana - August 6
ODI series-
All matches start at 9:30 AM local time
1st ODI in Guyana - August 8
2nd ODI in Trinidad - August 11
3rd ODI in Trinidad - August 14
Test series- 
All matches start at 9:30 AM local time
1st Test in Antigua - August 22 to 26
2nd Test in Jamaica - August 30 to September 3