IPL 2021: KKR wins toss, to bowl against Mumbai Indians

Last Updated: Tuesday, 13 April 2021 (19:27 IST)
Chennai: (KKR) captain won the toss and decided to bowl first in the T-20 match against reigning champions (MI) here Tuesday night.

KKR retained the same XI that beat Sunrisers Hyderabd, with left arm spinning all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan playing his 50th match.
MI made one change from last match which they lost to RCB of the last ball, with Quinton De Kock coming back as opener after completing his quarantine period in place of Chris Lynn.
Following are the teams :
KKR : Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, 3 Rahul Tripathi, Andre Russell, Eoin Morgan (capt), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Prasidh Krishna, Harbhajan Singh, Varun Chakravarthy.
MI : (capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Marco Jansen, 0 Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah. (UNI)