No India vs Pakistan match in group stage T20 World Cup

Last Modified Tuesday, 29 January 2019 (17:50 IST)
New DelhiAs the fixtures for the T20 World Cups in Australia in 2020 were announced on Tuesday for both women's and men's, it was revealed that India and Pakistan would not be facing off against each other in the group stages of both the women's and men's. 
Hosts Australia will play the opening match of the Super 12 stage of the tournament on Saturday 24 October under lights at the in a blockbuster match-up against the world's top-ranked team, Pakistan.
This will be the first time India and Pakistan will not be facing off in the group stage of a men's ICC event since 2011, as they have been placed in separate groups due to their ranking difference. So, far both the teams have clashed and are also scheduled to take each other on at the 2019 World Cup as well.
For the first time, the women's and men's T20 World Cups will be held as standalone events in the same year and in the same country.
The ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 will take place from February 21 March 8, 2020, culminating in the final at the MCG on March 8 2020, International Women's Day, while the Men's T20 World Cup will take place later in the year, from October 18 to November 15, 2020.
India's first match of the men's tournament will be on October 24 against South Africa at Perth Stadium. This contest will follow the Australia-Pakistan opening match in Sydney, marking a spectacular opening night for the men's Super 12 stage. 
Women's Fixtures (February 21 - March 8)
Group A: Australia, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Qualifier 1
Group B: England, Windies, South Africa, Pakistan, Qualifier 2
Semi-finals: March 5
Final: March 8
Men's Fixtures (October 18 - November 15)
Men's Qualifiers: October 18 - 23
Group 1: Pakistan, Australia, Windies, New Zealand, two qualifiers
Group 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, two qualifiers
Semi-finals: November 11 and 12
Final: November 15