Pink-ball Test: England win toss, opt to bat against India

Last Updated: Wednesday, 24 February 2021 (14:45 IST)
Ahmedabad: captain won the toss and opted to bat first against in the day-night (Pink ball) third Test at the Narendra Modi Stadium, here on Wednesday.

England made four changes in their playing XI, allowing James Anderson and Stuart Broad, to play together for the first time in this series.
On the other hand, India brought in Jasprit Bumrah and Washington Sundar instead of Mohammed Siraj and Kuldeep Yadav. Veteran pacer Ishant Sharma is playing his 100th Test.
India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah
England: Dominic Sibley, Zak Crawley, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root(c), Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Ben Foakes(w), Jofra Archer, Jack Leach, Stuart Broad, James Anderson (UNI)