Smriti Mandhana to lead India Women in T20I series

Last Modified Tuesday, 26 February 2019 (11:21 IST)
Kolkata:has been named the captain of the Indian women's team for a three-match Twenty20 International series against to be played in Guwahati from March 4, a  Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)official on Monday said.
Mandhana will lead the Indian women's team for the first time in her career.The All-India Women's Selection Committee met in Mumbai today to pick the Indian Women's Cricket Team for the Paytm T20I series.
After completion of the ongoing Paytm ODI series, India will play three T20Is against England in Guwahati.Harmanpreet Kaur has not yet fully recovered from her ankle injury and will continue her rehab at the NCA.
In her absence, opener Mandhana will lead the 15-member women's squad which also includes ODI skipper Mithali Raj.

India Women's T20I squad: Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Mithali Raj, Jemimah 
Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Bharti Fulmali, Anuja 
Patil, Shikha Pandey, Komal Zanzad, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Ekta 
Bisht, Radha Yadav, Veda Krishnamurty, Harleen Deol.(UNI)
Read more on : England Smriti Mandhana