ENG name unchanged squad for 1st Test against PAK starting Aug 5

Last Modified Thursday, 30 July 2020 (12:54 IST)
Manchester:have named an unchanged squad for their first Test against Pakistan, which begins on August 5 here, the ECB announced on Wednesday.
Along with the 14-man squad, England have also named four reserve players. All six fast bowlers, who played a role in the 2-1 series victory over West Indies have retained their place with Dom Bess being the only spinner.
Joe Denly, who was dropped after the first Test against West Indies, finds no place in the full squad or the reserve group. The reserve list consists of uncapped batsmen James Bracey and Dan Lawrence, spinner Jack Leach, and back-up keeper Ben Foakes.All 18 members of the group will assemble at Old Trafford on August 2.
England will host for three-match beginning from August 5, Old Trafford, Manchester. The second Test from August 13 at Ageas Bowl, Southampton and third Test from August 21 will also be played at Ageas Bowl, Southampton. 
"After three Tests in quick succession against the West Indies, we now turn to an equally condensed Test series against Pakistan, with 15 days of Test cricket scheduled in a three-week period. Our 14-man squad is unchanged," National Selector Ed Smith said in a statement.
Squad: (c), James Anderson, Jofra Archer, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Ollie Pope, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood
Reserve players: James Bracey, Ben Foakes, Jack Leach, Dan Lawrence(UNI)