Arvind Kejriwal takes oath as Delhi CM for third time

Last Updated: Sunday, 16 February 2020 (13:01 IST)
New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party national convenor on Sunday took oath as the Delhi Chief Minister for the third term at the historic Ramlila Maidan.
Delhi CM for third time" width="740" />
(Photo: Twitter/ANI)
Along with 51-year-old former Indian Revenue Service officer Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai, Kailash Gehlot, Imran Hussain, and Rajendra Pal Gautam-- took oath as ministers.
All of them had earlier also served as Cabinet ministers in the previous government.
Mr Kejriwal and the six cabinet ministers were administered the oaths of office and secrecy by Delhi Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal.
Kejriwal-led AAP virtually swept the February 8 Assembly polls scooping up 62 of 70 seats, Bharatiya Janata Party bagged eight and Indian National Congress candidates forfeited their deposits in nearly all the constituencies. (UNI)