BJP releases 117 names for MP assembly polls

Last Modified Friday, 2 November 2018 (15:35 IST)
New Delhi: The on Friday released first list of 177 candidates for Assembly polls slated for November 28.
The Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party met under the Presidentship of Mr Amit Shah.The meeting was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj
and all other members of the Central Election Committee of the BJP.
Elections to the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly will be held to elect members of the 230 constituencies.The BJP also released names of 24 candidates for 119-seat Telangana and 24 names for 40-seat Mizoram assemblies.(UNI)