Malegaon blast: Purohit, Sadhvi Pragya charged with conspiracy, murder

Last Modified Tuesday, 30 October 2018 (16:25 IST)
Pune: A special National Investigation Agency court on Tuesday arraigned Lt Col Prasad Purohit, Singh Thakur, Major (retd) Ramesh Upadhyay, Sameer Kulkarni, Ajay Rahirkar, Sudhakar Dwivedi and Sudhakar Chaturvedi, for conspiracy and murder in the 2008 case, according to media reports.
All seven are accused of executing a blast in Malegaon on September 29, 2008, which killed six and injured 101 others.Judge Vinod Padalkar set November 2 for the next date of hearing. (UNI)