SC refused SIT probe into Rafale Deal, dismisses all six plea

Last Updated: Monday, 17 December 2018 (17:31 IST)
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Friday dismissed all the six and refused for a SIT probe into the Rafale deal.A three-judge bench of the apex court, headed by (CJI) Ranjan Gogoi, passed the verdict.!
There are numerous petitions filed before the top court seeking a Special Investigation Team (SIT) probe into the alleged Rafale deal. The petitions were filed by several prominent people -- Prashant Bhushan, Manohar Lal Sharma, Arun Shourie, AAP MP Sanjay Singh, Vineet Dhanda and Yashwant Sinha.(UNI)