1st Test: New Zealand win toss, opt to bat against England

Last Updated: Wednesday, 2 June 2021 (15:42 IST)
Lord's: won the toss elected to bat first against in the first Test of the two-match series, here on Wednesday.

and made their debut for England while Devon Conway received his maiden Test cap for the Kiwis.
Playing XI:
England: Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Zak Crawley, Joe Root(c), Daniel Lawrence, Ollie Pope, James Bracey(w), Ollie Robinson, Stuart Broad, Mark Wood, James Anderson
New Zealand: Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner (UNI)