5th T20I: India win toss, opt to bat vs Kiwis; Rohit replaces Kohli

Last Updated: Sunday, 2 February 2020 (13:19 IST)
Mount Maunganui: India stand-in captain won the toss and opted to bat in the fifth and final T20I against New Zealand at the Bay Oval, here on Sunday.

New Zealand team remain unchanged while India have given rest to Virat Kohli  for the game and Rohit Sharma will lead the side in his absence.
Rohit will bat at number three to make way for at the top of the order. Samson will bat alongside K L Rahul.
Having sealed a 4-0 lead after crushing the spirits of New Zealand in two successive Super Over, Rohit’s men are primed to seal an unprecedented 5-0 result.
Playing XI:
New Zealand : Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert(w), Ross Taylor, Tom Bruce, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee(c), Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett
India : Lokesh Rahul(w), Sanju Samson, Rohit Sharma(c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah (UNI)