Darren Bravo, Hetmyer and Keemo pull out of England Test Tour

Last Modified Thursday, 4 June 2020 (15:01 IST)
St Johns:cricketers Darren Bravo, and on Wednesday declined to travel to Tour for proposed three Test series starting from July 8.
Cricket West Indies (CWI) selection panel named a fourteen man Test squad for three Test-series beginning from July 8-12 at
Southampton followed by second Test July 16-20 at Manchester and final on July 24-28 at same venue.All these matches will be played behind closed doors and are still subject to UK Government approval.
"Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer and Keemo Paul all declined the invitation to travel to England for the tour and CWI fully respects their decision to choose to do so," CWI said in a statement. 
"The West Indies squad will live, train and play in a "bio-secure" environment during the seven weeks of the tour, as part of the comprehensive medical and operations plans to ensure player and staff safety. 
The bio-secure protocols will restrict movement in and out of the venues, so the selection panel has also named a list of reserve players who will travel to train and help prepare the Test squad and ensure replacements are available in case of any injury."(UNI)