England announces squad for Australia ODI series, Jason Roy returns

Last Modified Thursday, 10 September 2020 (12:55 IST)
London:Opener has been passed fit and selected in a 14-man England's squad for the upcoming three-match series against Australia, starting on Friday. Roy had missed T20I series against Pakistan and with a side strain and also pulled out of 2020.
also added Dawid Malan as a reserve after his impressive show in the T20Is against Australia which saw him propel to the top of the ICC batting rankings. Joe Denly, who was originally named in the squad as a reserve, has left the bio-secure bubble and returned to Kent to participate in the Blast. Phil Salt and Saqib Mahmood will stay with the team as stand-bys.
England ODI Squad: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood(UNI)