Know about the Trio Aussie lads who may debut vs India in Tests

Last Modified Thursday, 12 November 2020 (19:37 IST)
Melbourne: Cricket (CA) on Thursday announced a 17-member squad for upcoming Test series against starting December 17.
All-rounder and batsman have been rewarded for strong domestic performances with a place in the squad that will take on India in four Tests.
Other uncapped Test players in the Tim Paine-led outfit are seam bowler Sean Abbott, leg-spinner Mitchell Swepson and all-rounder Michael Neser, although they've all represented Australia in other formats.
Each of the five players has been in exceptional form in the Sheffield Shield and "demanded selection", according to chief national selector Trevor Hohns.
"Two of the many standout players (this season) were, of course, Cameron Green and Will Pucovski. Their undeniable form demanded selection and we are very pleased to have these young men in the squad for what will be a tremendous Test Series against an extremely formidable opponent," Hohns said in a statement. 
"Cameron has already won selection in the white-ball squad and continues that in joining the Test squad. He is a wonderful young talent who has great potential to become an allrounder of substance over time. His batting alone has demanded his place in the squad."
National selector Trevor Hohns also informed that in line with the white ball squad, Pat Cummins will be the sole vice-captain of the Test squad under Tim Paine.
The limited overs leg, which will comprise three ODIs and as many T20Is, will be held prior to the Test series, starting November 27.  
Australia Test squad: Tim Paine (c), Sean Abbott, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner.(UNI)