Mithali, Kaur and Mandhana to lead in Women's T20 exhibition matches

Last Modified Tuesday, 23 April 2019 (18:55 IST)
New Delhi:Indian cricket team women players Mithali Raj, and will lead the three team, Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity, respectively, in
the women's T20 exhibition matches. 
"Jaipur will host four women's T20 exhibition matches on the sidelines of the IPL playoffs. The round-robin matches will be played on May 6, 8 and 9 before the final on May 11," ESPN Cricinfo reported on Tuesday. This year, a third team, Velocity, will feature. 
The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will organise these matches during the ongoing 12 edition of the Indian Premier league (IPL). 
More than half-a-dozen overseas countries' players will participate in these matches. The board is trying to know the popularity of the women cricket in the country. All four matches will be broadcast on Television. 
Last year in one off T20 match, Supernovas emerged victorious in a last-ball thriller at Wankhede Stadium. However, the ground was empty. (UNI)