BJP ahead in 20 constituencies in MP

Last Modified Thursday, 23 May 2019 (09:49 IST)
Bhopal: Trends available after the first hour of counting indicate that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading in 20 and the in three of Madhya Pradesh's total 29 parliamentary constituencies.  

In the state capital, two-time Lok Sabha member, presently Rajya Sabha Member and erstwhile chief minister Digvijaya Singh is approximately 2,000 votes behind his saffron camp rival Pragya Singh Thakur. The Congress is ahead in Chhindwara, Gwalior and Rewa. In Chhindwara, Chief Minister Kamal Nath's son Nakul (Cong) is in the arena from where his sire won on no less than nine occasions.
The BJP's Shankar Lalwani is leading in Indore, Ganesh Singh in Satna, Riti Pathak in Sidhi and VD Sharma in Khajuraho. In Guna, Congress General Secretary and former Union minister Jyotiraditya Scindia was in front but fell behind later.(UNI)
Read more on : Bjp Congress Mp