BJP appoints election in-charges in 4 poll bound states

Last Modified Wednesday, 3 February 2021 (10:53 IST)
New Delhi: The announced the names of senior party leaders and ministers as election in-charges for the four states in the coming assembly elections.

According to a statement issued by BJP General Secretary and Headquarter In-Charge Arun Singh, BJP national president JP Nadda has appointed Narendra Singh Tomar as election in-charge for Assam.
G Kishan Reddy, Pralhad Joshi and Arjun Ram Meghwal have been appointed as election in-charges for Tamil Nadu, and Puducherry respectively.
Dr Jitendra Singh, General (Retd) VK Singh, Karnataka deputy chief minister C N Ashwath Narayan and Rajeev Chandrasekhar have been given the responsibility of co-incharges for Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry respectively.(UNI)