What! BJP has won 2 seats even before the first phase of Voting, Read How?

Last Updated: Tuesday, 26 March 2019 (17:34 IST)
New Delhi: The BJP on Tuesday claimed to have two seats in the assembly elections of 'uncontested'.
"Victory March of BJP starts from Arunachal Pradesh: Sir Kento Jini has won - uncontested from Alo East constituency," BJP general secretary tweeted.In another missive he wrote - "Another victory also from Arunachal Pradesh: Er Taba Tedir won unopposed from Yachuli Assembly segment".
The elections to 60-member Arunachal Pradesh assembly will be held on the first phase of polling on April 11 including for two parliamentary seats in the state.Union Minister of State for Home Kiren Rijiju is BJP candidate from Arunachal West while Tapir Gao will be the party nominee from Arunachal East parliamentary polls.
In the 2009 assembly elections in Arunachal Pradesh, interestingly, Chief Minister Dorjee Khandu and two Congress members Tsewang Dhondup and Jambey Tashi were declared elected unopposed. 
In 2014 assembly elections, the Congress had won a comfortable majority by winning as many as 42 seats but at later stage it suffered enmasse defection of the elected legislators to the BJP.(UNI)
Read more on : Arunachal Pradesh Ram Madhav