Congress leads in 8 constituencies, BJP 7 in Goa

Last Updated: Saturday, 11 March 2017 (11:24 IST)
is leading in eight constituencies, in seven, MGP in two and NCP, Goa Forward and Independents in one each, in the initial round of counting in Goa.

While Chief Minister is trailing by huge margin in Mandrem, Deputy Chief Minister Francisco D’Souza is leading by huge margin in Mapusa constituency. Counting had begun at 0800 hrs in the morning. (UNI)