TMC’s newly elected legislators unanimously elect Mamata Banerjee their leader

Last Updated: Monday, 3 May 2021 (22:56 IST)
Kolkata: TMC’s newly elected legislators on Monday elected as their leader, who is expected to take oath as the chief minister for the third straight term on Wednesday, May 5, according to Partha Chatterjee.

Meanwhile, Ms Banerjee visited Rajbhawan to call on governor Jagdeep Dhankar to submit her resignation and produce a list of the winning legislators to claim to form the next government.
While, Ms Banerjee is expected to take oath at the Rajbhawan with some senior leaders on May 5, the remaining MLAs will be sworn in by the pro-tem speaker Biman Banerjee on May 6, Mr Chatterjee said. (UNI)