RJD MLA Rajballabh Prasad Yadav and five others convicted in rape case

Last Modified Saturday, 15 December 2018 (16:44 IST)
Patna: Special Court constituted to hear criminal cases pending against MPs and MLAs today convicted suspended and five others in a criminal case.
After hearing arguments of both sides, special judge Parshuram Singh Yadav convicted MLA Mr Yadav after finding him guilty under various sections of Indian Penal Code (IPC) and (POCSO) Act. 
Other accused in the case- Sulekha Devi, Radha Devi, Tusi Kumari, Chhoti alias Amrita Kumari and Sandeep Suman alias Pushpanjay were convicted under various sections of IPC, Act, Immoral Traffic (Prevention) Act for being parties to heinous crime committed by RJD MLA Mr Yadav.
The date for hearing arguments on quantum of punishment and delivery of verdict has been fixed as December 21.9(UNI)